When you’re too much fire and not enough water (when you need to chill the f* out)

It might be time for an Ayurvedic cleanse. I learn how to chill out with the help of the ancient Indian medicine in my latest for the Bold Italic.

Since the story, I’ve made the dishes I picked up whenever I feel tired or generally disinterested in a heavy meal. I’ve stuck to my yoga. And I’ve turned away from my computer screen at least a couple hours before bedtime. I can’t say I’m any closer to understanding the meaning of life, but at least, I’m well rested.

If a week of commitment is too much, you might at least want to try Dr. Blossom’s delicious spiced greens recipe for dinner tonight.

Kale and collards sauteed in ghee with turmeric, coriander, and cumin. 
Works for everyone, whatever your dosha, but mainly, it’s tasty. Photo by me. Illustration by Diana Martinez.
Talk to me

