Works for the People

“I cut my hair…it’s a sign of mourning. I’m mourning for my people because they are dying…we have no choice for our source of food, we have no control over our land…it is held in trust by the Federal government…it gets complicated, very complicated, colonialism does and genocide.”
–Oyate Wacinyapi (Russell Means), Oglala Sioux activist (Nov. 10, 1939-Oct. 20, 2012)

http://www.thenation.com/article/170774/remembering-russell-means

AP Photo/Jim Mone from the Nation.

 

Talk to me

