Pop pop fizz fizz

I drink lots of pop (I grew up in Ohio, okay?) for my Bold Italic story on The Fizzary, San Francisco’s one-stop, soda pop shop. I’m not usually a soda drinker, but the obscure, micro-brewed, hand-crafted stuff they stock is delicious. So is the original grape Faygo.
 The Fizzary, on Mission and 26th, is adorably old-timey.
Can you spot the Ramune, the soda that you open by pushing down a marble? My mom introduced that to me when I was a kid. She drank it in Taiwan, and I drank it in Ohio.
The Fizzary’s in-house chiller turns a warm, treacly soda into a crisp, cool one in four minutes flat.
Talk to me

